Staff and Leadership

Please find below an introduction to our church leaders and staff members.


Kris and Becky wide2

Rev Kris & Rev Becky Heale

  Kris and Becky joined GPC in 2019. Together they have 3 young children.

Kris is passionate about seeing people grow in their relationship with Jesus through meeting Him in the scriptures. Kris enjoys preaching and teaching, and values mission and evangelism. He also can't pass up a chance to watch rugby with the boys, as well as running around playing sports with his kids.

Becky is a trained spiritual director and is passionate about journeying with people as they deepen their faith. Outreach and evangelism are a focus of her ministry and she loves spending time in the community making relationships and sharing God’s love with those she encounters. She also loves getting out into nature and spending time with family and friends.

IMG 0352

Sarah Vigers

Kids and Families Lead


Sarah joined GPC in August 2020 as the Kids and Families Lead. Sarah is passionate about seeing families come to faith in Jesus and grow in love for him. She is excited about working with the children and parents in the church and encouraging the whole church to take up the challenge of raising the next generation of the Kingdom of God. Sarah is also looking forward to working more broadly in the community to welcome families into the church through fun events and community activities. 

Contact Sarah for more information on Children's and Families work at GPC -



Shireen Rosenberg

Office Administrator
  Shireen joined us in June 2020.  She's excited to see GPC go from strength to strength and bless the Glendowie community through our events, outreach and services.

Contact Shireen in the office for all things admin!

Parish Council

Chris online   Rachel Ballentyne

Chris Oliphant


Rachel Ballentyne

Session Clerk   Parish Council 
Peter Marks   Brad online

Peter Marks


Brad Vigers

Parish Council   Parish Council
Steph online   Simon Morton

Stephanie Croft


Simon Morton

Parish Council   Building Project Team

Kelvin James


Nicola Harbour

Treasurer   Partnerships Committee
Copy of Untitled copy 2  


Simon Casey


Gordon Rewcastle

GCK Management Board   Property Lead

If you need to contact the Church please visit the Contact Us page.

Planning your Visit

A Warm Hello 

The following information is specifically for those planning a visit, so that you know, beforehand, what to expect on a Sunday morning.

Where and When

We meet at the Church Building (details here) for our Sunday Service starting at 9.30am. For your first visit, we recommend arriving 10-15 minutes early to ensure you get a parking space and find somewhere to sit before the service begins. When you arrive, you should be greeted by someone on our Welcome Team who will be wearing a Welcome lanyard.

We serve tea, coffee and biscuits after our service. It is a great way to meet people, or simply take time to find your bearings. All refreshments are free.

Accessibility: There is wheelchair access, and a sound loop for anyone who needs it. Please let one of the Welcome Team know on your arrival and they will help you to get set up. There are disabled toilets in the main foyer.

Our Service

The main service begins at 9.30am with a warm welcome from one of our team members. Then follows a time of sung worship, led by our band. We typically have 2 or 3 songs lasting approximately 20 minutes. Sometimes a person might pray out loud or read a small passage from the bible. One of our leaders will give a sermon that is bible based and that we can apply to our everyday life. We then finish with a final worship song. There is an opportunity to receive prayer at the end of the service.

images: Services

What about my kids?

We have a great programme lined up for kids of all ages:

GPC Kids for children from birth to age 11 (school year 6)
GPC Youth for young people aged 11+

Children stay with their parent or grown-up at the start of the service for the welcome, songs and notices. We really value worshipping God all together as a family. At the end of the notices someone will announce that it’s time for the younger members to go into our church lounge for GPC Kids/ GPC Youth.  You will need to go with your children to their groups and register them as part of our child safety policy. Whilst you are dropping your kids off at their groups, we pause to take time to chat to someone sitting near or next to us, giving folk a chance to come back before the sermon begins.

The kids group activities vary depending on the age but usually there is a friendly welcome, bible stories, testimonies, praying, music, craft, drama, fun games and free play. Please pick your children up as soon as the service finishes.


Getting Connected

Small Groups

While Sundays are a great way to meet new people, it is often in smaller gatherings that you can really get to know someone. Being part of one of our small groups allows you to make new friends, share together and support each other. We have a variety of groups that meet throughout the week, some afternoons and some evenings. Check out Small Groups and see if there’s one that you could join, or we can put you in touch with a small group leader who will be more than happy to invite you along to their group.

Serving and Volunteering

If you want to get involved in the life of the church and help us make Sundays run smoothly, you can sign up to serve on a team. 

Other Ministries

We also run the following ministries:

  • Men's Ministries
  • Women's Ministries
  • Music Team Ministry
We hope that whoever you are, you will feel at home at our church.